How to Delete YouTube Account or Channel

Do you need to know how to delete your YouTube account or channel? Here is a summary of how it works on desktop and mobile.

Although YouTube is a great platform for watching videos, is it time for you to remove your account? You might want to delete your videos or clean up all of your comments. Or maybe you want to pause the account for the time being so you may resume it later.

In either case, we’ll show you how to remove your YouTube channel and account either temporarily or permanently.

Also Read :

Useful Whatsapp Bot for Students

Scarily low prices for Amazfit smartwatches

The Best Way to Short-Termly Hide Your YouTube ChannelDesktop

You can temporarily disable part of your YouTube content with the goal of enabling it later. Your public playlists and videos will be hidden after using this process. Your channel page, its artwork, your likes, and your subscribers won’t be hidden by it.

A word of caution, though: all of your comments will be deleted permanently. When you reactivate the channel, these won’t reappear.

  • Click your profile symbol in the top-right corner of the YouTube website.
  • Choose Settings.
  • From the menu on the left, select Advanced settings. Now click on delete channel
  • When prompted, enter your Google password and select Next.
  • Select the checkboxes.
  • Click on hide my content

How to Make Your YouTube Channel Invisible (Mobile)

  • Tap your profile symbol in the top-right corner of the YouTube app.
  • Select Manage your Google Account.
  • The Data and Privacy tab should be selected.
  • Select Delete a Google service from the options under Download or delete your data.
  • When prompted, enter your Google password and select Next.
  • Select Hide My Content from the menu.
  • Please check the boxes to indicate that you are aware of what this process will result in.
  • Hit on Hide content.

Delete Your YouTube Channel: Steps (Desktop)

  • Click your profile symbol in the top-right corner of the YouTube website.
  • Choose Settings.
  • From the menu on the left, select Advanced settings.
  • Hit on delete channel
  • When prompted, enter your Google password and select Next.
  • Click on “delete content permanently”
  • Check the box to indicate that you are clear about what will happen when you continue.
  • hit on deleting my content.

You can refer to the images given above in the ” The Best Way to Short-Termly Hide Your YouTube Channel –Desktop” section.

Delete Your YouTube Channel: Steps (Mobile)

  • Tap your profile symbol in the top-right corner of the YouTube app.
  • Select Manage your Google Account.
  • The Data and Privacy tab should be selected.
  • Select Delete a Google service from the options under Download or delete your data.
  • When prompted, enter your Google password and select Next.
  •  click on I want to permanently delete content.
  • Please check the boxes to verify that you are aware of what this process will do.
  • Select Delete my content.

You may refer to the images given above in the “How to Make Your YouTube Channel Invisible (Mobile)” section.

Sayeeda Bano

Sayeeda is a passionate content writer having experience of more than 3 years in print media as well as electronic media. She has proved herself as the best orator and won the title of "Orator of the Year- 2013" from Oxford Speakers' Academy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.